Welcome.

My intentions for this blog is that it will be a place for me to share ideas and inspirations for RPG gaming, with a particular old-school, swords & sorcery slant. To start with I am going to be focusing on the City of Zangiers, which lies astride the River Oued at the north-eastern corner of the Sunamyo desert, which is in turn the site of the The lost Empire of Zid. My plan is to post five days a week for as many weeks of 2012 as I can. There may be gaps, or weeks when I miss more than a few days, but I want to see how much I can actually accomplish in terms or maintaining that schedule.

If anything mechanical is invoked, I will likely be referencing Labyrinth Lord, although there will be more than a few other inspirations involved. I guess I should go ahead and list a few of those off, although this is in no way a comprehensive list (more just what I can see from where I am sitting)

1st Edition Advanced Dungeons and Dragons

4th edition D&D

Backswords & Bucklers

Fate

Advanced Fighting Fantasy

Holmes Basic D&D

In a Wicked Age

Mouse Guard

Pathfinder RPG

Woodland Warriors

Anyway, welcome to the blog, and thanks for reading.

About kaomera

I bake cakes for a living. In my spare time I think about and talk about roleplaying games, and sometimes even try to play them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome.

  1. /Matt says:

    Hey IHIWMS, welcome to the RPG blogosphere. I’ve added you to my blog listing on asshatpaladins.blogspot.com.

    I look forward to your posts!

    /Matt

    P.S. you might want to get rid of the “Hello World” post example.

Leave a Reply

